Don’t Miss a Thing

Get our latest essays, archival selections, reading lists, and exclusive content delivered straight to your inbox.

Search Website

Sawnie Morris

Sawnie Morris’s poems received the 2010 Poetry Society of America’s George Bogin Memorial Award. She is author of the chapbook, Matapolvo Rain, a co-winner of the New Mexico Book Award.

Screen Shot 2019-05-01 at 4

Joan Houlihan’s third book, The Us, is a fifty-one page sequence of poems recounting the story of an imagined pre-historical culture.

Joan Houlihan Sawnie Morris